My food pyramid

 

 

For a Quick Glance at what my daily intake of foods looks like here it is:
The only difference for me is that I cannot eat fruit liberally. I can eat veggies liberally, however.  I cannot eat fruit liberally because of it raising my blood sugar too high. That is because I already have diabetes. If I had followed this earlier in my life I COULD eat fruit liberally.  I also have to watch the amount of grains I consume at a time,  for the same reason.

Remember that green smoothies are a big part of how this is all doable.  I am sharing this just to help someone who may be trying to make these changes to reverse diabetes or to prevent it. : )

This is what is known as a WHOLE FOODS PLANT BASED LIFESTYLE.

Leave a Reply

