BMI – Body Mass Index

(you can click on chart to see it better)

Even though the BMI chart is not as accurate by itself as other measurements along with it, it is still a helpful tool.
If most of your waist is around your middle you still may be at risk for heart attack. So beware of that. It may not be as accurate in body building men because the muscle weight may be counted as just weight and therefore may not be accurate as true body fat. On the other hand, if you are older and have lost muscle, it may say you have a BMI that is lower than it truly is because fat has replaced that muscle. But keeping that in mind, this has been a really big day for me regarding BMI. I started this journey at a BMI of 33, which was a little into obese. Then as you go down the chart it goes from Obese to Heavy to Normal to Below Normal. I am telling my readers this because from July til today, I have gone from 33 to 24.9. 24.9 is normal! Yay!
The coolest part of this for me is that:
IT HAS BEEN 35 YEARS SINCE I COULD SAY I HAD A BMI IN NORMAL RANGE!!!!!!!!

I AM REJOICING TODAY! I PRAISE GOD FOR ALL HE HAS DONE TO HELP ME ALONG THIS JOURNEY. I AM NOT DONE YET, BUT TODAY WAS A BIG DAY FOR ME AND THERE COULD BE A DAY IN YOUR FUTURE THAT YOU COULD SAY THE SAME THING IF YOU CAN’T RIGHT NOW!! I ENCOURAGE YOU ONCE AGAIN TO LOOK AT WHAT YOU EAT AND MAKE SOME HEALTHY CHANGES!! MY BLOG IS HERE TO HELP YOU!

Leave a Reply

